The Sixxis

Video

Music

Lyrics

 

  1. Believe
  2. Snake In the Grass
  3. I Wanted More
  4. She Only
  5. Believe (Russian)
  6. Nowhere Close
  7. Home Again
  8. Farewell to Everything

 

Photos

Bio

SONY DSC

The Atlanta based band, The SixxiS, have been on the rise for quite some time now and described as “New prog at stars and stripes.” (Rockerilla, Italy 201). Having spent a great deal of time on the ro4ad, both in the US and Western Europe, supporting legendary Prog-Rock bands, such as Wishbone Ash, Spocks Beard, as well as one of the biggest Rock power trios around today, The Winery Dogs, The SixxiS have captivated their audiences with not only their technical skills, but also with the overall power that their show delivers. Being personally selected by Mike Portnoy (Dream Theater, Avenged Sevenfold, Winery Dogs) to fill a slot in the Progressive Nation 2014 cruise, along with being featured on the season premiere of Une Dose 2 Metal (the leading Rock/Metal music program on French television), The SixxiS have been adding to their repertoire of international appearances in front of major audiences. The SixxiS are currently preparing for a US and Canadian tour with the legendary Al Jourgensen and his band Ministry. A 2015 fall tour in the US and Europe is also in the works.

The music of The SixxiS presents a core sound of different influences coated in a powerful, heavy, seductive, and emotional shell of sound; with reminiscents of Rush, Muse, Soundgarden, Opeth, Dream Theater, and Alice in Chains. The members’ musical backgrounds allow them the opportunity to toy with time signatures and syncopation, to grasp the magnetism of robust dynamics, and to focus on the individual mastery of each respective instrument, while continuing to be a cohesive whole. The dramatic lyrics demand attention from listeners, as they are the messages of a soul crying out for spiritual awakening and awareness. The combination of haunting melodies, soaring vocal harmonies, distorted guitars, and a truly “powerhouse” rhythm section of drums and bass make The SixxiS sound so unique and truly unforgettable. This diversity of musical influences allows the band, while performing live, to play to a wider audience, capturing fans with fantastic electric performances, as well as equally impressive acoustic shows. In a 2013 interview with online “They were something that many bands are not these days– they were interesting and therefore worthy of a listen” (DaBelly.com 2013)

The SixxiS are now touring to support their first full length release entitled Hollow Shrine, produced by 3-time Grammy Award winning producer, David Bottrill (Tool, Muse, Mudvayne, and Stone Sour). This 10 song album has been garnering amazing reviews overseas and delivers on its’ critical acclaim. Hollow Shrine is said to be “A multiform album that shows good things and let us hope about a new prog rock era.” (Metal Hammer, Italy 2014) The SixxiS play music for the sake of music; its’s all about relating the emotions, and this is agreed upon by all members of the band. It’s that kind of musicianship, that kind of chemistry, that lightning in a bottle type of element that makes The SixxiS who they are.

Vladdy

Name: Vladdy Iskhakov

Birthdate: August 21st

In the band: Lead Vox, Guitar, Violin, Piano, Synth

School: Columbus State University

Influences: Chris Cornell, Serj Tankian, Alice in Chains, Kings X, J.S. Bach, Lunwig Von Beethoven, Peter Tchaikovsky,

Favorite Music: System of a Down, Muse, Alice in Chains, Tool, Rush, Soundgarden, Kings X, and Classical Music

Gear used/Endorsements: Fender Strat, Schechter 7 String Guitar, Mesa Bogie Amps and Cabs, Wood Violins, D’Addario Strings, Planet Waves Picks, Cables and Straps.

Mark

Name: Mark Golden

In the band: Bass, Synth

Birthdate: Aug 26th

School: Belmont University

Influences: Barry Oakley, Victor Wooten, John Paul Jones

Favorite Music: Ravi Shankar, Allman Brothers, The Flecktones, Grateful Dead, Rush, Old Time Music, Jimi Hendrix Band of Gypsys.

JBake

Name: JBake

In the band: Drums, Percussion, Pads, Vox

Birthdate: Feb 3rd

School: Atlanta Institute of Music (AIM)

Influences: Thomas Pridgen, John Bonham, Chris Coleman, Mike Portnoy

Favorite Music: Drummers

Gear Used/Endorsements: TAMA Drums and Hardware, TRX Cymbals, Pro Mark Sticks, Evans Drum Heads, Roland Electronics.

Paul

Name: Paul Sorah

In the band: Guitars, Vocals, Synth

Birthdate: September 26th

School: Atlanta Institute of Music (AIM)

Influences: David Gilmour, Jimmy Page, Jimi Hendrix, Jimmy Herring

Favorite Music: Queens of the Stoneage, Pink Floyd, Led Zeppelin, Government Mule, Soundgarden

Gear Used/Endorsements: Fuchs Audio Amps and Cabs, D’Addario Strings, Planet Waves Picks, Cables and Straps, Dunlop Slides, Gibson Les Paul, Eminence Speakers.

Cameron

Name: Cameron Allen

In the band: Guitars, Vocals, Synth

Birthdate: August 26th

School: Atlanta Institute of Music (AIM)

Influences: Allen Holdsworth, Scott Henderson, Guthrie Govan, Jimmy Herring, Brent Mason

Favorite Music: Jazz. Metal, Classical, Rock, Bluegrass, Funk.

Gear Used/Endorsements: Vigier Guitars, Fractal Audio Systems Axe-FX II, Wampler Pedals, Pickboy Picks, D’Addario Strings, Guitar Pro Software.

Tour Dates

Revolution: Ft. Lauderdale, FL With Ministry Sun, April 26, 2015
Tipitinas: New Orleans, LA With Ministry Tue, April 28, 2015
 The Bomb Factory: Dallas, TX With Ministry Sun, May 3, 2015
The Filmore: Silver Springs, MD With Ministry Tue, May 5, 2015
 Irving Plaza: New York, NY With Ministry Wed, May 6, 2015
House of Blues: Chicago, IL With Ministry Fri, May 8, 2015
Theater of Living Arts: Philadelphia, PA With Ministry Wed, May 13, 2015
Masquerade: Atlanta, GA With Ministry Fri, May 15, 2015
The Palladium: Worcester, MA With Ministry Mon, May 18, 2015
The Filmore: Charlotte, NC With Ministry Tue, May 19, 2015
Gothic Theater: Englewood, CO With Ministry Sat, May 23, 2015
House of Blues: Las Vegas, NV With Ministry Wed, June 10, 2015
Vogue Theater: Vancouver, Canada With Ministry Fri, June 12, 2015
Flames Central: Calgary, Canada With Ministry Sun, June 14, 2015
Encore: Edmonton, Canada With Ministry Mon, June 15, 2015

 

De Boerderij: Zoetermeer, Netherlands With Spocks Beard Tue Sep 2 2014
Spirit of 66: Verviers, Belgium With Spocks Beard Wed Sep 3 2014
De Bosuil: Weert, Netherlands With Spocks Beard Thur Sep 4 2014
Backstage: Munchen, Germany With Spocks Beard Fri Sep 5 2014
Prog Festiva: Veruno, Italy With Spocks Beard Sat Sep 6 2014
Hirsch: Nurnberg, Germany With Spocks Beard Sun Sep 7 2014
Majestic Music Club: Bratislava, Slovakia With Spocks Beard Tue Sep 9 2014
A 38: Budapest, Hungary With Spocks Beard Wed Sep 10 2014
The Roxy: Prague, Czech Republic With Spocks Beard Thur Sep 11 2014
Drumfest: Opole, Poland With Spocks Beard Fri Sep 12 2014
C-Club: Berlin, Germany With Spocks Beard Sat Sep 13 2014
Colos-saal: Aschaffenburg, Germnay With Spocks Beard Mon Sep 15 2014
Divan Du Monde: Paris, France With Spocks Beard Tue Sep 16 2014
The Musician: Licester, UK With Spocks Beard Wed Sep 17 2014
The Dome: London, UK With Spocks Beard Thur Sep 18 2014
Essigfabrik: Cologne, Germany With Spocks Beard Fri Sep 19 2014
Matrix: Bochum, Germany With Spocks Beard Sat Sep 20 2014
Z7: Pratteln, Switzerland With Spocks Beard Sun Sep 21 2014

 

 

Progressive Nation at Sea 2014 Progressive Nation at Sea 2014 Tue Feb 18 2014 6:00p
Piere’s Nightclub
Fort Wayne, IN
With The Winery Dogs Wed Nov 6 2013
7:00p
Cove Campground
Gore, VA
With The Winery Dogs Tue Nov 5 2013
8:00p
The Cleveland Agora
Cleveland, OH
With The Winery Dogs Sat Nov 2 2013
7:00p
The Met at Artiste Village
Pawtucket, RI
With The Winery Dogs Thu Oct 31 2013
7:00p
The Emporium
Patchogue, NY
With The Winery Dogs Wed Oct 30 2013
7:00p
Starland Ballroom
Sayreville, NJ
With The Winery Dogs Tue Oct 29 2013
7:00p
MainGate Nightclub
Allentown, PA
With The Winery Dogs Sun Oct 27 2013
7:00p
Hard Rock Cafe Niagara Fal…
Niagara Falls, NY
With The Winery Dogs Sat Oct 26 2013
8:00p
Hard Rock
Niagara Falls, NY
With The Winery Dogs Sat Oct 26 2013
7:00p
Upstate Music Hall
Clifton Park, NY
With The Winery Dogs Fri Oct 25 2013
7:00p
Highline Ballroom
New York, NY
With The Winery Dogs Tue Oct 22 2013
7:00p
ALTAR BAR
Pittsburgh, PA
With The Winery Dogs Mon Oct 21 2013
7:00p
Effingham Performing Center
Effingham, IL
With The Winery Dogs Sat Oct 19 2013
7:00p
Potawatomi Casino/Norther…
Milwaukee, WI
With The Winery Dogs Thu Oct 17 2013
7:00p
The Crocodile
Seattle, WA
With The Winery Dogs Fri Oct 11 2013
9:00p
Start Theater
Portland, OR
With The Winery Dogs Thu Oct 10 2013
7:00p
Harlow’s Restaurant and Ni…
Sacramento, CA
With The Winery Dogs Tue Oct 8 2013
8:00p
Vamp’d
Las Vegas, NV
With The Winery Dogs Fri Oct 4 2013
7:00p
Paradise Garage
Lisbon, PT
With The Winery Dogs Mon Sep 23 2013
8:00p
Sala Joy Eslava
Madrid, ES
With The Winery Dogs Sun Sep 22 2013
8:00p
Sala Apolo 2
Barcelona, ES
With The Winery Dogs Sat Sep 21 2013
8:00p
Substage
Karlsruhe, DE
With The Winery Dogs Thu Sep 19 2013
8:00p
Live Club
Milan, IT
With The Winery Dogs Wed Sep 18 2013
8:00p
Z7 Konzertfabrik
Pratteln, CH
With The Winery Dogs Tue Sep 17 2013
8:00p
LA MAROQUINERIE
Paris, FR
With The Winery Dogs Sun Sep 15 2013
8:00p
Le Nouveau Casino
Paris, FR
With  The Winery Dogs Sun Sep 15 2013
7:30p
Gloria Theater
Cologne, DE
With The Winery Dogs Sat Sep 14 2013
8:00p
Theaterfabrik
Munich, DE
With The Winery Dogs Fri Sep 13 2013
8:00p
Lido
Berlin, DE
With The Winery Dogs Wed Sep 11 2013
8:00p
Knust Hamburg
Hamburg, DE
With The Winery Dogs Tue Sep 10 2013
8:00p
Colos-Saal
Aschaffenburg, DE
With The Winery Dogs Mon Sep 9 2013
8:00p
Garage
Saarbrücken, DE
With The Winery Dogs Sat Sep 7 2013
8:00p
Boerderij
Zoetermeer, NL
With The Winery Dogs Fri Sep 6 2013
8:00p
O2 Academy Islington
London, UK
With The Winery Dogs Thu Sep 5 2013
8:00p
Musiktheater Piano
Dortmund, DE
With Wishbone ash Sun Feb 24 2013
8:00p
Quasimodo
Berlin, DE
With Wishbone ash Sat Feb 23 2013
8:00p
Moritzbastei
Leipzig, DE
With Wishbone ash Thu Feb 21 2013
8:00p
Fabrik
Hamburg, HH, DE
With Wishbone ash Wed Feb 20 2013
8:00p
Zentrum Altenberg
Oberhausen, DE
With Wishbone ash Tue Feb 19 2013
8:00p
Meier Music Hall
Brunswick, DE
With Wishbone ash Sun Feb 17 2013
8:00p
Gasthof ‘ZUR LINDE’
Lößnitz, SN, DE
With Wishbone ash Sat Feb 16 2013
8:00p
Sudhaus
Tubingen, DE
With Wishbone Ash Wed Feb 6 2013
8:00p
Colos – Saal
Aschaffenburg, BY, DE
With Wishbone Ash Tue Feb 5 2013
8:00p
Jazzhaus Freiburg
Freiburg, DE
With Wishbone Ash Thu Jan 31 2013
8:00p
Hirsch
Nuremberg, DE
With Wishbone Ash Wed Jan 30 2013
8:00p
Ampere München
Munich, DE
With Wishbone Ash Tue Jan 29 2013
8:00p
Alte Seilerei
Mannheim, DE
With Wishbone Ash Sun Jan 27 2013
8:00p
Ballhaus Rosenheim
Rosenheim, DE
With Wishbone Ash Sat Jan 26 2013
8:00p
Kulturzentrum Dieselstrasse
Esslingen, DE
With Wishbone Ash Thu Jan 24 2013
8:00p
Harmonie
Bonn, DE
With Wishbone Ash Wed Jan 23 2013
8:00p

Connect

Feel free to subscribe to our mailing list and drop us a message using the forms below! We thank you for your continued support and look forward to seeing you on our next tour!
  

Subscribe to Our Mailing List


  

Contact

Your Name (required)

Your Email (required)

Subject

Your Message